Best true crime audiobooks from Audible

plus our new picks of books, shows and short stories

Our latest 2024 list of best true crime audiobooks from Audible Plus Catalog includes Amish crime title Tears of the Silenced by Misty Griffin as well as popular mafia title Five Families by Selwyn Raab. Read More

The Bad Day: A Private Eye Short Story By Tom Riordan

I’m rinsing the blood out of my mouth with a cold cup of coffee.  I’ve got a few teeth that are looser today than they were yesterday, a swollen right eye and a deeply split lower lip. Looking into the mirror imbedded in my car’s sun visor I can see my right eye has coated itself red, blood leaking from busted capillaries. Read More

The Mysterious Crate: Mystery Short Fiction By Angelique Fawns

Do you ever get premonitions?

My name is Detective Aurora Duncan, and I’m going on my first vacation in years. Nova Scotia in the summer is gorgeous, but I’m nervous about sailing on a cruise ship. I’m sure I’m just being silly, so I shake it off and focus on packing.  Even though it’s June, it can get chilly on the ocean. I shove one more sweater in and bounce on the case, forcing it closed. Read More

23 Best Crime & Thriller Shows on Paramount Plus In 2024

Our new list includes popular new series like Bargain and The Envoys and fan favorites like Tulsa Kings. Read More

One of favorite recent issues

Issue No. 19, with stories from Lawrence Block and Laird Barron among others and the usual blend of comics, art and photography was for sure one of our favorites last year.

Our new issue will be released later this month: In the meantime, feel free to order the special Issue No. 19 on Amazon or our shop.

Of Hoaxes And Homicide: A Delightful Cozy Mystery Novel

Of Hoaxes And Homicide is the second installment in the Dear Miss Hermione mystery series from Anastasia Hastings and just like the first novel, Of Manners and Murder, is a delightful cozy mystery that shouldn’t be missed. Read More